Devil May Cry

Devil May Cry

Jun. 14, 2007
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Video trailer


Devil May Cry is an anime series based on the video game series by Capcom. It debuted on the WOWOW TV network in Japan on June 14, 2007 and ran 12 episodes.

The show was produced by the anime studio Madhouse and was directed by Shin Itagaki. Bingo Morihashi, one of the writers for the second, third and fourth games, was also on the writing staff.

A teaser-trailer, released on the show’s official site, featured pre-production artwork of Dante, the primary protagonist and playable character of the video games, and confirmed him as the show’s protagonist.

A second trailer released at the 2007 Tokyo International Anime Fair showed actual animation from the show and included a character and cast list, featuring both new characters and other characters from the games.

The first episode aired in Japan on June 14, 2007.

On June 30, 2007, at Anime Expo 07, it was announced that ADV Films had licensed the show. However, in 2008, it became one of more than 30 titles that were transferred to Funimation Entertainment.

The series made its North American television debut when it started airing on the FUNimation Channel September 6th, 2010.

Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry
Devil May Cry
Original title デビル メイ クライ
First air date Jun. 14, 2007
Last air date Sep. 06, 2007
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
Status Ended

Similar titles

Okamikakushi  (Masque of the Wolf)
Zero kara Hajimeru Mahou no Sho (Grimoire of Zero)
Regalia: The Three Sacred Stars
Manyuu Hikenchou
Erementar Gerad
Nurarihyon no Mago (Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan)
Nanatsu no Taizai (The Seven Deadly Sins)
Ling Qi (Spiritpact)
Dantalian no Shoka (The Mystic Archives of Dantalian)
Macademi Wasshoi! (Magician’s Academy)
Captain Tsubasa (2018)